Past Event

Columbia University Climate Change Task Force Student Town Hall

November 8, 2019
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Low Library, 535 W. 116 St., New York, NY 10027 Faculty Room, room 207
Columbia University students are invited to join a Student Town Hall with Dr. Alex N. Halliday, Chair of the Climate Change Task Force and Director of The Earth Institute, and Task Force members, Amale Andraos, Dean of the Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation and Courtney Cogburn, Associate Professor of Social Work. The Climate Change Task Force is entrusted with envisioning Columbia's response to climate change. Meet some of the members at the Town Halls and share your ideas on how the University can have a greater impact on society and face the challenges of the future. Cannot attend? Email your questions and ideas to [email protected]

Contact Information

University Programs and Events, President's Office